You can remove a pet from the Pet Profile within the Membership Portal, and the steps are quite simple with this guide!

If you need to remove a pet due to passing or other unexpected circumstances, please accept our condolences from everyone at the Pawp Team. We understand how difficult it can be to say goodbye to a beloved pet, regardless of the reason or circumstances. We encourage you to check out this post from our blog: How To Say Goodbye To A Pet You Love

Step 1: Log into your Pawp.com membership account.

Step 2: On the left-hand navigation menu, click Switch Pet and choose the pet you'd like to remove.

Screenshot of account navigation with

Step 3: After selecting your pet, click Pet Profile on the left-hand navigation menu. This will bring up that pet's profile and information.

Screenshot of account navigation

Step 4: Click the More Options button on the right-hand side across from your pet's name.

Screenshot of pet profile with arrow pointing to options menu on right
Screenshot of pet profile with arrow pointing to open options menu

Step 5: A new menu will open and ask, "Are you sure you want to remove [Your Pet's Name]?" Click Yes to confirm this choice and remove your pet from the Pet Profile.

Screenshot remove pet overlay with confirmation options

Please Note: Removing a pet from the Pet Profile removes access to historical chats involving the removed pet.

As always, if you have any trouble or questions, please reach out to our Support Team via email, live chat, or phone.

Did this answer your question?